IPL 2022: Yuzvendra Chahal New captain Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2022: Yuzvendra Chahal New captain Rajasthan Royals :The Fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League is only ten days away. The champions Rajasthan Royals have recently unveiled their new uniform for the first edition.

The new captain also surprised the fans with the performance of his new leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Sanju Samson was named captain of the team in the 2021 edition.

In the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League, veteran leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal will play for the first edition of Champions Rajasthan Royals.

IPL 2022: Yuzvendra Chahal New captain Rajasthan Royals

Team India star Chahal has made a big statement by hacking the franchise’s Twitter account as he joins Rajasthan Royals for the IPL 2022 tourney. Sanju Samson has announced that he will be leading the team this time.

Kerala wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson has been appointed captain of the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2021 tournament. Now Samson has saved himself a hefty price tag of Rs 14 crore for the IPL 2022 tourney.

45,000 likes have been tweeted by a hacked and tweeted RR Twitter account. More than 10 thousand retweets. Many have congratulated Chahal as the new captain.

Yuzvender Chahal, who was in the service of Team India recently for the T20 cricket series against Sri Lanka, will now begin his practice with the Royals after completing the required quarantine days. Royals, the former leg-spinner of the RCB, was bought for Rs 6.5 crore at the IPL mega-action event last February. Chahal joins R Ashwin for the Royals.

Apart from Ashwin and Chahal, the Rajasthan Royals have spinners like KC Kariyappa, Tejas Baroka and Ryan Parag. The Rajasthan Royals will play their first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on March 29 in Mumbai.

The Royals ‘A’ group will compete against Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants. CSK, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans and Sunrisers Hyderabad play two matches against RCB team ‘B’.

All 70 league matches of the 15th edition of the IPL Tournament will be held at four stadiums in Mumbai (Wankhede, DY Patil and Brabourne Stadium) and Pune (MCA Stadium). The BCCI release schedule of the knockout matches is pending.

IPL 2022: Rajasthan Royals unveil new jersey!

error: Content is protected !!
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock